Research Assistants


Tori Miles MSc.

Tori has joined the Veterans’ Gambling Project as lead Research Assistant. Tori has worked as a psychological practitioner with Help for Heroes and has experience managing clinical research trials. She can be contacted on


Former Research Assistants



10/2016-09/2017: Dr Kathrin Weidacker worked on the NCRG-funded project investigating GABA spectroscopy of cognitive control in disordered gambling. Kathrin is now at the University of Cambridge.






 01-08/2017: Elystan Roberts, B.A. (Hons) worked on the FiMT-funded veterans and gambling project.  Elystan is now pursuing a PhD at University of Bristol.

2016: Eric Eyolfson MSc

2013-2014: Katharine Still MSc

2011-2012: Dr James Greville

2009-2011: Dr Ting Wang

2006-2008: Dr Sara Tepearu Minster

2005-2007: Matteo Cella